Creating Relationships

Recently I met someone . Like really met them. Sashayed past the pleasantries of  the new relationship awkwardness right into the pain, hurt and flaws.  We never really put our issues on blast why would we? This, I think, is why my friends think I have a savior complex because I’m drawn to those who put exactly who they are out there. It takes strength to be unapologetically you no matter how jarring that may be for other people.

This post isn’t necessarily about that though, it’s about the space we create with other people. In meeting and getting to know this person, I became acutely aware of how our interactions worked. I could almost see that we were creating something. Something that lived and breathed. It was not me or them , it was a combination of our fears, the stories told, the vulnerability  felt, the thoughts, ideas and misconceptions conceived in that space. It had begun to have its own vibration,  an almost tangible buzz that  calmed my nerves. It  grew as long as we decided to put our time and effort into it. It enthralled me.

It fascinated me to be honest and I really wondered how I had not noticed this in any other relationship. The truth is when we meet new people and allow ourselves to give to each other we create something that lives. Relationships are living breathing  interactions. An experience that we create within our own boundaries. It is the melding of two spirits , two vibrations to create an indescribable connection. Each one is different and comprises of the things we are willing to share, to give and to receive. I wonder what about this person and what we have shared made it possible for me to see it this time , but I am grateful for them. I have already learned so much about the universe from their presence in my life. I have learned about my own love and my being. I take these lessons into the rest of my life. What an interesting phenomenon, that we all take for granted , but we are human and somehow tend to take  many beautiful things for granted.

 

 

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑